Organization Can Lead to Beauty – Part One of a Pantry Makeover

I am a pretty organized person. That doesn’t mean that things don’t get out of hand once in a while. I also live with the hand I am dealt. What I mean is “you deal with the space you have”. So this post is about my small pantry makeover.

I was motivated by a couple of recent blogs. How beautiful they made these small spaces. I thought, “I can do this”. My pantry is small, but it’s great space that I am grateful for, but I can make it beautiful!

Here is how it started out.

Somewhat organized, but it could be better. I wanted to make it beautiful.

 

I like to use glass jars to store dry goods, etc. but the jars I am using now are miss-matched.

 

 

 

 

I like this rectangular container, but I think I’ll reuse it for bread products, not as I am now, for grab & go snacks.

Note: We love chocolate!

 

The top shelf is a challenge for me to reach, so I put tall jars and bags of chips there. Easy for me to get to and I am taking advantage of the fact that this shelf has more height than the rest of the pantry shelves.

 

 

I like my plastic bins for onions and potatoes. I think I’ll reuse them.

 

 

 

 

To increase the storage space in my pantry we hung shelves on the door. They are not pretty, but super functional. I have to keep these. Let’s see if I can make them more attractive.

 

My next step is to plan my project, make any purchases and gather supplies. I don’t want to disrupt my kitchen for any longer than necessary.

Tune in to see my project advance.

About Basic Organization

Basic Organization provides professional organizing services to busy families, business owners, down sizing seniors and the chronically disorganized. We can teach you the skills to get organized and live a more simplified life. By providing you with ideas, information, structure and solutions to help you regain control of your space, we can cure the chaos in you life!
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Residential Organizing. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Organization Can Lead to Beauty – Part One of a Pantry Makeover

  1. Definitely looking forward to seeing this project unfold. We don’t have a pantry, but we might get some tips for making our cupboards look better when opened.

    Oh, completely understand the liking chocolate thing!

  2. Jamelia says:

    I’m looking forward to it as well. My pantry is always a mess! I need all the help I can get!

  3. Pingback: Organization Can Lead to Beauty – Part Three of a Pantry Makeover | Basic Organization

  4. B Dexterous says:

    I was thinking about blogging about my move in December. This gave me more inspiration!! Best wishes on your pantry re-do/re-design. It always feels good to see the fruits of your labor (even if they are canned…) 🙂

    • As you know moving is a great time to rethink what you have, why you have it and where it is going to live in your new space. Great time to purge! Good luck with your move. The fruits of my labor is definitely canned.

  5. Pingback: Organization Can Lead to Beauty – Part Four of a Pantry Makeover | Basic Organization

Leave a Reply

