Organization Can Lead to Beauty – Part Two of a Pantry Makeover

Organizing and decorating a small space in your home can be quick and easy. Find a project and go for it. It’s motivating to make something organized and beautiful!

The second part of my pantry makeover meant shopping. I didn’t want to spend a lot of money on this project, so I headed to my basement first.

I found a small can of paint that is just a shade darker than my kitchen wall color. I think we bought it when deciding on the kitchen color. It will work perfectly to make the inside of the pantry pop. I also found an old Uncle Ben’s Rice tin that I remember getting from my mom. Great! I’ll use that to add some interest.

My next stop was two of my favorite thrift stores. I needed more glass jars, but I didn’t want to spend a lot of money. I got lucky and found tall jars that matched the ones I already had. That top shelf is going to look awesome!

I really wanted some other jars and couldn’t find what I was looking for second-hand, so I hit the discount stores. I found just what I wanted in these “cookie” jars and they were just over $5.00 each. I also wanted to invest in some small jars that would stack on a shelf. I measured the shelf space carefully before I went shopping and was lucky to find two different sizes of Ball canning jars that would work perfectly in the space.

I’m ready to go! I have gathered everything I need to complete this project – planning, planning, planning. For me planning is everything.  As they say, ” Plan the work, then work the plan”. The next installment is the dirty part, cleaning and painting, but what a difference it will make! I look forward to showing it to you. Stay tuned. . .

Part 1 of my pantry makeover

About Basic Organization

Basic Organization provides professional organizing services to busy families, business owners, down sizing seniors and the chronically disorganized. We can teach you the skills to get organized and live a more simplified life. By providing you with ideas, information, structure and solutions to help you regain control of your space, we can cure the chaos in you life!
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Residential Organizing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Organization Can Lead to Beauty – Part Two of a Pantry Makeover

  1. I love watching transformations, Janet. The idea of making our spaces look visually beautiful or appealing is one of fun parts of the organizing process for me. Thank you for sharing your progress of the pantry project. I’m looking forward to seeing more.

  2. Thanks Linda. When everything is organized and simplified it is easier to make beautiful!

  3. Juli Monroe says:

    Those jars are great. The pantry is going to look amazing.

  4. Thanks Juli. I look forward to showing it off.

  5. Pingback: Organization Can Lead to Beauty – Part Three of a Pantry Makeover | Basic Organization

  6. Pingback: Organization Can Lead to Beauty – Part Four of a Pantry Makeover | Basic Organization

Leave a Reply

