Organization Can Lead to Beauty – Part Three of a Pantry Makeover

Today I continue my pantry makeover. To get a great finished product my space needed a good cleaning which included paint. I also wanted to find a way to ‘decorate’ this small closet.

Here’s the before. It doesn’t look too bad, until you look closer. Years of ware and tear have done their damage.

 

 

 

I popped the shelves out and gave them a good scrubbing.

I also had to deal with all the food that I emptied out of the pantry. This is where I get to use my plan for all the glass jars I collected.

 

 

 

I got a little to focused on my project and forgot to take any photos of the actual painting, but here are the tools I used to clean and paint.

 

To decorate the space, I used two kinds of ribbon that I wove through the wire shelves – trying to make something very utilitarian beautiful. I am not sure how this will hold up with the ware and tear our pantry gets, but it wasn’t expensive, so worth a try.

 

What a difference! I love the surprise of color in the space now. I am so glad I decided to use glass jars, so we will still be able to see a lot of the color.

Here’s the after photo. I love it!

Follow along one more week for the final photos of the filled pantry.

 

If you missed part one and part two of this makeover, check it out.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Basic Organization

Basic Organization provides professional organizing services to busy families, business owners, down sizing seniors and the chronically disorganized. We can teach you the skills to get organized and live a more simplified life. By providing you with ideas, information, structure and solutions to help you regain control of your space, we can cure the chaos in you life!
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Residential Organizing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Organization Can Lead to Beauty – Part Three of a Pantry Makeover

  1. Looking good, Janet. This is fun watching your process of transforming your pantry. Can’t wait to see more.

  2. Pingback: Organization Can Lead to Beauty – Part Four of a Pantry Makeover | Basic Organization

Leave a Reply

