Organization Can Lead to Beauty – Part Four of a Pantry Makeover

Finally, the last installment of my pantry makeover. It didn’t take me this long to complete – REALLY! I promise, I just took a break from blogging and am now getting back into the swing of things.

I am excited to show you the finished product. To review, I emptied, sorted, purged, cleaned, painted and decorated. This is what it looks like.

Next, I contained everything in my new-found storage and assigned homes for each type of item. Now I am ready to put it all back.

I love these cookie jars. They will work will for my “snack loving” family. The bread basket on the lower shelf was an old faithful (I love!) and the cereal boxes sit on their sides to fit on the shelves.

These tall glass containers were a find. I had one or two, but found more matching containers at a Salvation Army store. They take advantage of the extra space high up in the pantry, on the top shelf. I am too short to reach much higher, so these store food more vertically and they look pretty too.

I purchased the canning jars because they fit so perfectly on the shelves – no wasted space! I also hung on to the rice tin. A little bit of retro makes the space more interesting than just having all the same thing.

I also took advantage of the wire shelves on the pantry door. Sorting like items together, like here, my vinegar and pickle/hot sauce shelves.

The final product! All done. I very happy with my new/old pantry. Everyone noticed – someone even left me a note inside the pantry one day, saying how nice it looked.

What space you would like to focus on in your home? What could you do with the space? How could you organize it to make it more useful and beautiful?

If you would like to see what I started with and how the project progressed, here’s part onepart two and part three of this makeover. Check it out.

About Basic Organization

Basic Organization provides professional organizing services to busy families, business owners, down sizing seniors and the chronically disorganized. We can teach you the skills to get organized and live a more simplified life. By providing you with ideas, information, structure and solutions to help you regain control of your space, we can cure the chaos in you life!
This entry was posted in Residential Organizing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Organization Can Lead to Beauty – Part Four of a Pantry Makeover

  1. Comeca says:

    How neat I love the lil pop of color you used is it ribbon? What a great idea!

    • Thanks. I wanted to do something to decorate the white wire shelves. The ribbon was quick and easy. It’s hard to tell from the photos, but I painted the inside walls of the pantry a darker version of the kitchen wall color. It’s a nice “pop” as well.

Leave a Reply

