Organizers Make New Year’s Resolutions Too

Yes we do. One of my business resolutions was to blog more. I knew that in order to accomplish my resolution I needed a plan.

I had a goal. That’s the resolution – to blog more. But a goal without a plan is really a wish. I heard that somewhere and love it!

I had to decide how often, what was I going to write about, etc. This was the planning process that I went through.

I made up a calendar. Here it is, sitting on my desk. I decided on daily themes that I am going to try to follow. I set a schedule for what time of day I was going to blog. The calendar allows me to schedule in advance what I am going to talk about and also helps me look into the future. I love a calendar! I am the type of person that works well with a calendar. You may not be, that’s OK. There are other ways to map out your goals.

As you can see it’s pretty messy. I think it will get better, but for now, it is a work in progress. We are two weeks into the new year and, so far it’s working.

About Basic Organization

Basic Organization provides professional organizing services to busy families, business owners, down sizing seniors and the chronically disorganized. We can teach you the skills to get organized and live a more simplified life. By providing you with ideas, information, structure and solutions to help you regain control of your space, we can cure the chaos in you life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

