My Personal Project

I love to organize everything! That is why I choose that as part of my company tag line. But it’s time for me to make a confession. I have a huge organizing project of my own that I have been putting off for years. Here it is. PHOTOs!

Let me by honest. This isn’t all of it. More PHOTOs!

Here is what didn’t make it on to the table. The boxes are filled with albums, so I did try at one point. Actually, I made two attempts at this project. See, I tried to get some photos into boxes at one point.

A long time ago I learned that those sticky page albums that I used actually damage the photos, but I was busy raising my family and didn’t have time to redo what I had done. Well, now is the time. I want to get the old photos out of those albums and organize all of it into photo boxes.

I have in the past started a couple of scrapbook/photo albums. I’d like to continue this project, but first, I need to get organized. By posting my personal project I hope to stay accountable to all of you.

 

About Basic Organization

Basic Organization provides professional organizing services to busy families, business owners, down sizing seniors and the chronically disorganized. We can teach you the skills to get organized and live a more simplified life. By providing you with ideas, information, structure and solutions to help you regain control of your space, we can cure the chaos in you life!
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Residential Organizing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Personal Project

  1. Lisa Svendsen says:

    I am so impressed. ALMOST inspired to do this myself, but there are a few other projects first! Thanks for sharing.

  2. Thanks Lisa. Keep watching for my progress. It will help keep my motivated and honest.

  3. Curious…how did you become inspired to become the expert of organizing?

    • For some (like me) it comes naturally. I was always the most organized child in class and employee at the job. What it takes is learning how to teach others to organize themselves. Everyone organizes differently. The skill comes from being able to help individuals come up with what is doing to work for them. It’s like solving a puzzle.
      Thanks for the question.

  4. Pingback: An Update on My Personal Project | Basic Organization

Leave a Reply

