An Update on My Personal Project

To keep myself accountable, I am reporting on my own personal organizing project today. Just over a month ago I showed you my piles of photos and photo albums.

My goal is to get these in order, but even though I do this everyday for others, I am moving a little slowly on my own project. To begin, everything was moved into my dining room (in hind-sight, not the best move for me) where it sat for a month. I then needed the dining room for “dining”, so we moved everything to my office. Now it’s crowding the space I use everyday, and this has motivated me to move forward.

I have spent sometime removing photos from old “sticky” albums and have gotten through a whole box of albums, I think 6 in all. Some photos are easier to remove from the albums than others, but mostly it’s a mess. I find myself willing to do this while watching TV and I am having some fun going down memory lane while working on this.

The piles haven’t reduced much in size, but it’s moving forward. I hope to empty another box of albums in the next 30 days. I’ll let you know.

About Basic Organization

Basic Organization provides professional organizing services to busy families, business owners, down sizing seniors and the chronically disorganized. We can teach you the skills to get organized and live a more simplified life. By providing you with ideas, information, structure and solutions to help you regain control of your space, we can cure the chaos in you life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Update on My Personal Project

  1. Great project Janet! Here’s a tip I learned about safely removing pictures from the sticky back album pages: slide a length of dental floss between the photo and the backing, starting at a corner and gently move downward behind the photo to loosen it from the sticky page. This works especially well on the older books, because you can easily tear the photos trying to lift them off.

  2. Thanks Jackie. I’ll try the dental floss trick.

Leave a Reply

