My Personal Project – Photos

I wanted to update you on my personal photo project.

Sorry, but there is not much to report. I am really struggling with this project. It really puts me in my place, when I think about the fact that this is just what some of my clients go through when purging their items. I have hit that wall and just don’t want to do it.

You’ll see that I have emptied all of those sticky photo albums and put my photos in boxes. They are even sorted (somewhat) by year. So, you’d think I’m not doing so bad.

But here is the ugly truth. This is what I have left. All the odds and ends that won’t fit neatly and quickly into the photo boxes.

Some are started scrapbooks. There are two boxes of over-sized photos. But mostly this pile is a combination of loose photos that I need to sort one-by-one. This is the hard part. This is what I call the last 5%. I tell my clients that the first 95% of a project is much easier than the last 5%. So you now know – even an organizer can struggle with the decisions of the last 5%.

I’ll be working on it and will get back to you for an update.

 

About Basic Organization

Basic Organization provides professional organizing services to busy families, business owners, down sizing seniors and the chronically disorganized. We can teach you the skills to get organized and live a more simplified life. By providing you with ideas, information, structure and solutions to help you regain control of your space, we can cure the chaos in you life!
This entry was posted in Residential Organizing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Personal Project – Photos

  1. Sheila says:

    Go to the ” Scraprack” web site. Tiffany has free webinars and classes specifically about this. Click on the “photo organization and storage ” webinar or video…they are really really great! I promise you will find solutions!

  2. Pingback: Photo Restoration: 1960′s Era « 3 Quarters Today

Leave a Reply

