I Found a Curbside Treasure

I wasn’t really looking for a project, but one popped out at me the other day. As I was driving through my neighborhood I spotted these two chairs at the curb. I didn’t stop, but told myself that I would on my way back, if they were still there.

I didn’t like the color and the seat were shot, but that’s OK I wanted to make planters out of them. Here’s another view.

I was picturing white chairs, so I went to my local store and picked up two cans of Keylon Dual spray paint at $5.49 each. I chose that because it is paint and primer combined and since I was lightening the color I thought primer would be a good idea.

My next stop was to Walmart and the clearance flower rack. These beauties were only $4.99 each. I had to clean them up a little. But with some tender-loving-care I think they will thrive.

Let the painting begin!

You will notice that I moved outside to finish when my husband reminded me about our spray paint fiasco of the past.

The blue is almost gone.

A light coat to finish them off and it was time to finish this project.

I placed the flower pots into the seat frame of each chair and then walked around my yard deciding where they should live. This one is in my front yard, near my front door.

This one landed in my back yard at the corner of our porch. I like the way it is tucked away in an unusual spot.

This was a fun and quick project and at just over $20 it didn’t break the bank. This addition to my garden makes me smile.

About Basic Organization

Basic Organization provides professional organizing services to busy families, business owners, down sizing seniors and the chronically disorganized. We can teach you the skills to get organized and live a more simplified life. By providing you with ideas, information, structure and solutions to help you regain control of your space, we can cure the chaos in you life!
This entry was posted in Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Found a Curbside Treasure

  1. Lauren H says:

    Warms my heart, Janet. *wink*

  2. Pingback: It’s Done!…Why Did It Take So Long??? « MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

