100+ Mile Virginia Yard Sale

I am taking tomorrow off from blogging to shop at the 100+ Mile Virginia Yard Sale. I am excited to see what it’s like and if I’ll find any bargains. They are forecasting 100 degree weather, so we’ll start early and “hopefully” we will have our fill before the mid-day heat. My sis is driving her BIG car, so we’ll be able to purchase to our hearts content. I have made a list of items I’d like to find, so I can focus on coming home with stuff that I actually have a use for. I’m ready to shop!

I’ll post photos and finds later when I get home.

About Basic Organization

Basic Organization provides professional organizing services to busy families, business owners, down sizing seniors and the chronically disorganized. We can teach you the skills to get organized and live a more simplified life. By providing you with ideas, information, structure and solutions to help you regain control of your space, we can cure the chaos in you life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 100+ Mile Virginia Yard Sale

  1. Hi there, what a great blog! I just discovered it 🙂 There are so many great tips on here. Did you find anything good at the yard sale. I’m trying to decide if I will go next year. I know yard sales are hit or miss. I’m a big yard-saler. One website I’ve started using is http://www.yardsalesearch.com. I LOVE it because it creates a map of the local yard sales for me and saves me a lot of time. Just wanted to pass that tip along 🙂

  2. Liz thanks for reading. I did find some stuff at the 100+ Mile Virginia Yard Sale. I’ll be writing about it and posting photos on Saturday. As for this year’s sale. It was so hot that I think it affected the number of vendors. We had our best luck on the “side of the road” actual yard sales. We did not have as much luck in the big lots where we were told people would be. Best spots – Amelia and Crewe. I would go next year if the weather was better. Maybe we’ll meet there!

  3. Pingback: An Update from a Yard Sale Project | Basic Organization

Leave a Reply

