How Are You Spending Your Day?

Do you have a plan?

I write this as I sit on my sofa and watch the sun come up. I know what my day will bring. At least I hope so. I have a plan. We all know that saying, “If you want to make God laugh, tell him your plans.”

I know that anything can happen today, but I also think that having a plan will offer me my best chance accomplishing what “needs” to get done, but also moving forward on my long-term goals as well.

My schedule includes things that need to get done, like client appointments, office admin work. But, I have also scheduled dinner out with my husband and am working on a small project with my sister.

I look at my calendar and see it all written down. I know I have the time today to complete everything, as long as I don’t sit down in front of the TV! My weakness! I am ready for the day – I am prepared.

How about you? How are you spending your day? Do you know?

About Basic Organization

Basic Organization provides professional organizing services to busy families, business owners, down sizing seniors and the chronically disorganized. We can teach you the skills to get organized and live a more simplified life. By providing you with ideas, information, structure and solutions to help you regain control of your space, we can cure the chaos in you life!
This entry was posted in Time Management. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

