Out With the Old and “Forceably” In With the New

I haven’t posted in a few days. I have had a lot of new things come into my life, some wanted and some unwanted. I am dealing with it.

First, I got a new car! Insert HAPPY DANCE! I love it. This was planned, researched and shopped for. What I am most excited about is that it has “all the bells and whistles”, leather, sunroof, GPS, Bluetooth. Stop right there at Bluetooth. This is where the “Out with the Old and In with the New” was forced.

The Bluetooth won’t work with my phone. Granted my phone was not old, but apparently not all new technology works on all other new technology. Wink, wink!? I did get some great help from my friendly cell phone service when they told me that I could qualify for a new phone under my plan in 8 days.

Jump forward a few days. I decide to download the contents of my old phone in preparation for my new purchase. Wait just a minute, in the middle of the operation my old phone decides to crap-out. I mean dead, not even the cell phone people could help me out. I was purchasing a new cell phone and not able to take any of my contacts, music, photos with me. So they said.

Thanks to a few techie friends of mine and a little time on my part. I now am the proud owner of a new cell phone, that includes my contacts (music will be downloaded later – maybe I’ll ask for that for Mother’s Day), my email and of course BLUETOOTH, the reason this whole thing started. It works! LOVE IT.

But wait! Not done. I am on a mission to load the apps that I used (and lost) from my old phone now. First one, PayPal Here. Again, no success. I learn from my lovely PayPal rep that it doesn’t work on my new phone. OK, I give up. I won’t fight it and just go back to the old way I did things, until I can find another way.

And so I saga continues. Sometimes we love change in our lives and sometimes not-so-much. I working through it and know that soon everything will be fine.

About Basic Organization

Basic Organization provides professional organizing services to busy families, business owners, down sizing seniors and the chronically disorganized. We can teach you the skills to get organized and live a more simplified life. By providing you with ideas, information, structure and solutions to help you regain control of your space, we can cure the chaos in you life!
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

