Organizing Humor

by Basic Organization Team member Tracy Wells.

Let’s take a little break from organizing to laugh at ourselves. We all get a little busy sometimes and the house can look like a train went through it. I know this first hand because I have 3 children and a dog.  One day my house will look like it is ready for inspection by the military and the next it looks like there was an explosion. Do you know what I mean busy moms?

What happened? Seriously, I will clean and then wonder what happened! So here are some funny ways to explain the mess to your guests or spouse.

1. My house was clean last week, too bad you missed it!

2. I clean house every other day…today is the other day!

3. I’m creative, you can’t expect me to be neat too!

4. Martha Stewart doesn’t live here!

5. So this isn’t Home Sweet Home….adjust!

6. I would cook dinner but I can’t find the can opener!

 

Hope I made you laugh!

About Basic Organization

Basic Organization provides professional organizing services to busy families, business owners, down sizing seniors and the chronically disorganized. We can teach you the skills to get organized and live a more simplified life. By providing you with ideas, information, structure and solutions to help you regain control of your space, we can cure the chaos in you life!
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

