How Do You Read Blogs?

It started slowly. . . when I began reading other people’s blogs. I would sign up to receive them as emails in my inbox. But then I signed up for more. . .  and more. Soon, I had a lot of email filling my inbox. It took a lot of time to look at them, since I had to open the email and click on two links in order to just see some of the blog posts. It was a little overwhelming at times and I started eliminating these emails without even opening.

What a waste of time!

So I stopped and thought about it. I look at facebook everyday. Every one of these blogs (at least the ones I like) link up their blog posts on their facebook page. They usually have a photo with them, which makes it easy for me to determine whether it’s something I want to look at (unlike an email, that just have a subject line). So I decided to unsubscribe from all the emails and just follow them on facebook.

This decision has simplified my life and saved me a lot of time processing email.

How do you manage your electronic reading? Let me know.

About Basic Organization

Basic Organization provides professional organizing services to busy families, business owners, down sizing seniors and the chronically disorganized. We can teach you the skills to get organized and live a more simplified life. By providing you with ideas, information, structure and solutions to help you regain control of your space, we can cure the chaos in you life!
This entry was posted in Time Management and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How Do You Read Blogs?

  1. I use the RSS feeds to send the articles to Feedly. I check Feedly two or three times a day, and everything new is there.

  2. Juli, I used a service called Swizzle for awhile, but didn’t like it. It was inconsistent with delivery of blog posts and worked one day and not the next. I find my facebook feed is enough for me. I’ll look into Feedly. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

