My Reward for Being Organized

Being organized does make you more efficient.

Being more efficient gets you more free time. More free time to do what you want to do. For me, I look forward to Spring and sunshine and sitting on my back porch and patio.

It takes a lot of work to get the space cleaned up each year, after Winter winds and Spring pollen season, but it’s all worth it – Dining outside and sitting in the sun are two of my favorite things to do from April to October. (OK, sometimes it’s a little cold in April and October, but I try.)

This year our “clean up including re-screening and re-staining of the porch. A big job, but on-so-worth it. It looks like new! I purchased new seat cushions, the white rocker and the round table at a Habitat for Humanity Restore early this year. We refinished the table for a pop of color. You can read about that project here.

I’d like to share some more photos of my space this year, ready for the warm weather. If you are in the area, some late afternoon or early evening, stop by and join me in the back yard. What are some benefits you have gained from being more organized?

About Basic Organization

Basic Organization provides professional organizing services to busy families, business owners, down sizing seniors and the chronically disorganized. We can teach you the skills to get organized and live a more simplified life. By providing you with ideas, information, structure and solutions to help you regain control of your space, we can cure the chaos in you life!
This entry was posted in Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment